Press Releases

Summer Cabbage Patch Kids Tea-June 18, 2016

Sip Tea with the Kids.A summer Cabbage Patch Kids Tea is scheduled for Saturday, June 18, 2016, in the gorgeously decorated BabyLand Ballroom. Put on your gloves, summer dress and facinator or hat, while enjoying delicious finger sandwiches, scones, cupcakes and tea. BabyLand’s cutting gardens are used in many of the beautiful floral arrangements. Reservations required. Call 706-865-2171, Ext. “0”, M-F (9 a.m. to 5 p.m. EST) Cost is $15.

You may also download form and fax back. 2016 CPK Tea Party Reservation Form

 

 

OPEN MOTHERS’ DAY & MEMORIAL DAY

BabyLand General Hospital will be open regular hours from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Mother’s Day, May 8, and Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, 2016, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Upcoming BabyLand General 2016 Calendar of Events

2016 BabyLand General Hospital

Holiday & Event Calendar

Admission To BabyLand is Always Free!

Saturday, February 13:  Valentine Promotion.

 

Monday, February 15: President’s Day – BabyLand Open.

 

Saturday, March 12: St. Patrick’s Promotion.

 

Saturday, March 19: The 28th Annual   Cabbage Patch Kids Easter Eggstravaganza.

30,000 Egg hunt, Prizes, Easter Bonnet Contest, Car Show, more.

  • Pancake Breakfast with the Easter Bunny, $12*
  • Cupcakes & Carrots, $5 (Open Seating)

Co-Sponsored: White County Chamber of Commerce.

Interested vendors call: 706-865-5356.

 

Sunday, March 27: Easter – BabyLand Closed.

 

Saturday, April 16: Cabbage Patch Kids Tea Party, $15*

BabyLand’s Spring Flowers in Bloom.

 

May 2-6: Collectors Club Spring Event: A Members-only event by invitation. Paid registration required. Call 706-865-2171, ext. #264.

 

Sunday, May 8: Mother’s Day – BabyLand Open.

 

Monday, May 30: Memorial Day – BabyLand Open

 

Saturday, June 18: Cabbage Patch Kids Tea Party, $15*

 

Sunday, June 19: Father’s Day – BabyLand Open.

 

Saturday, July 2: Independence Day – Meet and Greet CPK Costume Character.

 

Monday, July 4: Independence Day – BabyLand Open.

 

July 11- 22: T-shirt Workshop, (10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. weekdays),

Color a CPK T-shirt.  Snacks included $15**.

 

Saturday, August 13: Cabbage Patch Kids Tea Party, $15*.

 

Monday, September 5: Labor Day – BabyLand Open.

 

Saturday, September 10: Fall Fest.

 

Saturday, October 29: Halloween Promotion.

 

 

 Friday, November 11: Veterans Day – BabyLand Open.

 

Saturday, November 19: The 38th Annual Appalachian Christmas Celebration. Kickoff the Holiday Season with the traditional lighting of BabyLand, themed and decorated trees.

  • Pancake Breakfast with Santa and Mrs. Claus, $12*
  • Photos and Wishes with Santa
  • Milk and Cookies with Mrs. Claus, $5 (Open seating)

 

Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving – BabyLand Closed.

Friday, November 25:  Photos and Wishes with Santa.  For additional dates check our website: www.cabbagepatchkids.com

 

Saturday, December 24-25: BabyLand Closed Christmas Eve & Christmas Day.

*Reservations Required. Call 706-865-2171, Ext. “0”.
**Reservations appreciated, not required. 
www.cabbagepatchkids.com
All Events and dates subject to change.

                                                                       ©2016 O.A.A., Inc.  All Rights Reserved.

St. Patrick’s Day Promotion, March 12.

Your Lucky Day!

Join the ‘Kids for a St. Patrick’s Day Promotion, Saturday, March 12, at BabyLand General Hospital in Cleveland, Ga. Lot’s of luck at the Cabbage Patch in the Georgia Mountains. Prize drawings, Coloring pages, Gold chocolate coins and Costume Character.

Valentine’s Day Promotion-Feb. 13, 2016

Join the Kids for a Valentine’s Day Promotion, Saturday, Feb. 13, at BabyLand General Hospital in Cleveland, Ga. Prize drawings, Holiday Craft, Candy Goody Bag and Costume Character.

Closed New Year’s Day

BabyLand is Closed Jan 1, 2016, New Year’s Day. We are open Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015 and Friday, Jan. 2, 2016, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

We will be open on Monday, Jan. 18, 2016, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

BabyLand will also be closed for inventory on Tuesday, Jan. 27, and Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2016.

 

New Crop of Cabbage Patch Kid Lil’ Dancers

DSC_5907-KONew Crop of Cabbage Patch Kid Lil’ Dancers are available for adoption at Adopt Me Now and at BabyLand General Hospital, home of the Cabbage Patch Kids in Cleveland, Georgia. The First Crop of Cabbage Patch Kid Lil’ Dancer adopted out at BabyLand Online December 7th!

Adopt her and watch her do the Happy Dance!

 

 

 

 

Pancake Breakfast With Santa and Mrs. Claus

Pancakes silver servicePhotos with Santa

Make Reservations for Pancake Breakfast with Santa and Mrs. Claus on Monday, Dec. 21, starting at 9 a.m. in the BabyLand Ballroom. Make reservations today at 706-865-2171, Ext. “0”. Cost is $10.

 

2015 Holiday Season Schedule

Santa-Mrs.-Claus

Holiday Season Schedule

Reservation Form For Pancake Breakfast, Dec. 21

 

Pancake Breakfast with Santa and Mrs. Claus, Monday, December 21, 9:00 a.m.*

*Pancake Breakfast – Cost $10 per person. Reservations required.  Call (706) 865-2171 Ext. 0

 PRINT THIS FORM: Holiday Breakfast Reservation Form

Santa Hours for Photos & Wishes

 Photos with your own camera or Keepsake 5×7 Photo with Folder – Cost $10

 

Saturday, December 12,   11 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 13,    1 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, December 19,   11 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 20,    1 PM – 4 PM

Monday, December 21-  Pancakes with Santa 9 a.m. – Reservations Required.

Tuesday, December 22,   11 AM – 4 PM

Milk and Cookies with Mrs. Claus

 Cost $5 per person.  Open seating.   BabyLand Ballroom

 

Sunday, December 13,   1 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 20,   1 PM – 4 PM

Monday, December 21, 1 PM – 4 PM

37th Annual Appalachian Christmas Nov. 21, 2015

Santa-Mrs.-Claus

37th Annual Appalachian Christmas Nov. 21, 2015

Open the Holiday Season at BabyLand General Hospital on Nov. 21 for the 37th Annual Appalachian Christmas tradition. Event activities include Pancake Breakfast with Santa at 8 a.m.*; Like the Dickens singing, North Georgia Academy School of Dance, Milk & Cookies with Mrs. Claus ($5-Starting at 1 p.m.) lighting of BabyLand with Costume Characters.  Holiday Schedule and Santa Hours follow.

 

37th Annual APPALACHIAN CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION 2015Events with Santa

Pancake Breakfast with Santa and Mrs. Claus, Saturday, November 21, 8:00 a.m.*

Activities throughout the Day with the traditional Lighting of BabyLand To Kick off the Holiday Season.

 

Pancake Breakfast with Santa and Mrs. Claus, Monday, December 21, 9:00 a.m.*

*Pancake Breakfast – Cost $10 per person. Reservations required.  Call (706) 865-2171 Ext. 0

 PRINT THIS FORM: Holiday Breakfast Reservation Form

Santa Hours for Photos & Wishes

 

Photos with your own camera or Keepsake 5×7 Photo with Folder – Cost $10

Saturday, November 21,   10 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, November 22,     1 PM – 4 PM

Friday, November 27,    11 AM – 4 PM

Saturday, November 28,   11 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, November 29,     1 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, December 5,     11 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 6,      1 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, December 12,   11 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 13,    1 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, December 19,   11 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 20,    1 PM – 4 PM

Monday, December 21-  Pancakes with Santa 9 a.m. – Reservations Required.

Tuesday, December 22,   11 AM – 4 PM

Milk and Cookies with Mrs. Claus

 Cost $5 per person.  Open seating.   BabyLand Ballroom

 

Saturday, November 21,   1 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, November 28,   1 PM– 4 PM

Sunday, December 6,    1 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 13,   1 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, December 20,   1 PM – 4 PM

Monday, December 21, 1 PM – 4 PM